top of page

GHST MDRN | Cinematic Postrock | Modern Instrumentalism | Superb Aesthetic Composer

"The Last March pre-save

goes live to all the platforms August 28th. Next 4 singles are ready after that, every 3-4 weeks I’ll release them."

-GHST MDRN


Hailing from Vancouver, British Colombia is GHST MDRN, a postrock experience that is on its own level of aesthetic quality. The unique aspect you can find in GHST MDRN songs sets them apart from other postrock groups. That's the thing I find a challenge with postrock, is maintaining consistent variety during longer progressions, which GHST MDRN achieves. GHST MDRN carefully presents every bar with detail.





The newest EP from GHST MDRN "The Depths" -released 8/6/2020- contains two tracks. The first track is titled as the album itself, The Depths. Slowly paced and built up, this song will knock you out during the crescendo. I would carry on about how the piano sounds bold, or how the use of cello and guitar together is a genius idea but I'll let you spoil that for yourself. The guitar leads in The Depths will leave you breathless.



The Last March is the second song on the "The Depths". The piano swiftly carries the song forward while droning guitars pluck away to make a cosmic rhythm. The tempo in this track is faster than The Depths and it's more intricate than it's counterpart. I recommend using over the ear headphones, and sitting in a dark room when you put on GHST MDRN for the full experience.



I love the sound GHST MDRN brings, not just because I have a love for Postrock but because this is just instrumentation done excellently. The arrangement of all of their music is always on key, and the progressions don't overstay their welcome. All I can say is that I want more! Well, I can say that I love their aesthetic. Everything about GHST MDRN is top to bottom crafted from the mind of a true virtuoso.


In the meantime while we wait for more excellent cello solos, we can buy The Depths from BandCamp, or Follow and Stream GHST MDRN on #Spotify and all of the following platforms!

>>>



6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page